The flexible approach to your training needs


The Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice is a qualification aimed at individuals who work, or intend to work, within an internal quality assurance team. The qualification provides recognition for the learner’s knowledge and practical ability in internal quality assurance and assessment processes and is relevant to a variety of sectors.



Entry requirements

It is recommended that learners hold one of the following qualifications prior to enrolling

  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment
  • Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement
  • A1 Assess candidate performance using a range of methods
  • D32/D33 assess candidates’ performance/assess candidates using a different range of methods

Assessment method

Assessment for this qualification is by portfolio, which will be in accordance with the Lifelong Learning UK Assessment Strategy.

There is no requirement for each unit to be assessed separately. Assessors adopt a holistic approach and use a discussion for ‘Internally assure the quality of assessment’ to provide some evidence for ‘Understanding the principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment’. In the same way, some evidence from ‘Internally assure the quality of assessment’ is used for ‘Plan, allocate and monitor work in own area of responsibility’. The evidence for the assessment criteria in each unit is also identified individually.

Equipment reqd

All required equipment will be provided in the workplace.

“STA have proved valuable to us in securing successful training outcomes.”

David Juchau

Safety Officer, Watford F.C